You have searched for

1 night (Nov 19 - Nov 20)
2 adults

Braeburn Guest House / B&B

4.9 (28 reviews)
Badabrie
Tel: 01397772047
A warm welcome awaits you from your hosts Ton and Irene de Rijk. Braeburn Guest House is a spacious family-run house situated on an elevated position with panoramic views of Loch Linnhe and the Ardgour Hills. Braeburn Guest House is set in its own private grounds. It has ample parking. We are three miles from the town centre in the village of Badabrie and there is a hotel and a pub, within walking distance of the Guest House, both serving excellent food. There are lots of lovely restaurants nearby. We offer comfortable bed and breakfast accommodation in five separate rooms, all ensuite. We are open the whole year to cater for individuals or small groups.

rooms

Room1: Double

Max:  
En suite

more >

Room Facilities:
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL Rooms Non-Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • En Suite
  • Hairdryer
  • Tea/Coffee
  • TV In Room
  • WI-FI Internet Access

Room2: Double Superior

Max:  
En suite

more >

Room Facilities:
  • relax sofa
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL Rooms Non-Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • En Suite
  • Hairdryer
  • King Size Bed
  • Sea/Loch View
  • Tea/Coffee
  • TV In Room
  • WI-FI Internet Access

Room3: Double

Max:  
En suite

more >

Room Facilities:
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL Rooms Non-Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • En Suite
  • Hairdryer
  • Sea/Loch View
  • Tea/Coffee
  • TV In Room
  • WI-FI Internet Access

Room4: Double/Twin

Max:  
En suite

more >

Room Facilities:
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL Rooms Non-Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • En Suite
  • Hairdryer
  • Sea/Loch View
  • Tea/Coffee
  • TV In Room
  • WI-FI Internet Access

Room5: Double

Max:  
En suite

more >

Room Facilities:
  • Alarm Clock
  • ALL Rooms Non-Smoking
  • Central Heating
  • En Suite
  • Hairdryer
  • Tea/Coffee
  • TV In Room
  • WI-FI Internet Access

Facilities

  • all rooms ensuite
  • Breakfast Room
  • Drying Facilities
  • Early Breakfast By Arrangement
  • Evening Meal By Arrangement
  • Garden For Residents' Use
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry And Dry Clean (Charge)
  • Lounge
  • Packed Lunch By Arrangement

Policies

Check In: Between 16:00 and 18:00
Check Out: Between 7:30 and 10:00
Wi-fi: Wireless internet is available and is free of charge.
Smoking: There is no smoking permitted anywhere within the property.
Parking: Parking for all guests is available on site and is free of charge.

Children: Children aged 6 or over are welcome.
Pets: Pets are not allowed.
Groups: Groups are accepted up to a maximum of 10 people. No stag and hen groups.

Average

4.9
out of 5
28 reviews

100% recommend

Breakdown

Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities
Reviews
5
out of 5

27th October 2018:

We had an amazing night at Braeburn Guest House. The room and the bathroom are very nice. The view from the room is stunning. Everything was clean and the breakfast was the perfect start in the day. It is near Glenfinnan and the Glenfinnan Viaduct. The hosts are very friendly and gave is fantastic tips for a Indian restaurant and a nice walk near Ben Nevis.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Both, We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Braeburn Guesthouse so much. It was also nice to have you as our guests and to make you feel comfortable. Like to see you again in Bonnie Scotland. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

12th October 2018:

What a fabulous B&B. Irene and Ton are the best hosts you can imagine so we were in for a real Scotish/Dutch treat. They - really take pride in providing an immaculate place with a cleanliness I wish I could have in my own home on a daily basis. - are always in for a friendly chat (if wanted) - are helpful with the best tips for suitable tours around the area and very supportive in case of uncertainties (in our case: if the ferry to Sky would be going and if we'd be able to reach our accomodation there). We even got an upgrade to the superior room with a beautiful view, lots of space and very comfy beds. At breakfast you get to chose in detail what you like (different options for a Scotish breakfast from haggis, differently prepared eggs, beans, sausages,... to porridge or continental) and you may be in for an additional surprise if there is the time (my daughter got treated to some pancakes).

Tips:

Go to the Ben Nevis Inn for a tasty dinner in a great setting. Long wodden tables, candles in a former barn. Make a reservation. Steall Waterfall is a nice walk of about 30 minutes (one way) from the last car park. Beautiful views, small and uneven tracks, you better wear decent walking/hiking shoes. At the end of the walk is a cable bridge. Don't get scared away: it is not that difficult to cross as it looks.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Cornelia, You know our response ;-) Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

4.8
out of 5

1st October 2018:

Very friendly reception and it was great that you offered advice on places to eat and visit. Nice to be so close to Neptune's staircase.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Good morning! Thank you so much for your kind words. It was all our pleasure to give you some tips. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

1st October 2018:

Best breakfast during our stay in Scotland! Fantastic hosts and excellent accomodations. Everything was very clean and even though we arrived late due to a flat tire, our hosts were very helpful with where to eat and so welcoming.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Wilson family, Thank you for your kind review. Hopefully the rest of your vacation went well without any further troubles? We're glad we could advice you. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

18th September 2018:

We received a very warm welcome. Our room and en-suite were lovely. Spacious, light, airy and spotlessly clean.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Mrs. and Mr. Spindler, What a very nice review you gave us. Thank you so much. Unfortunately you could stay only for one night at Braeburn, but may be you can come back one day and stay a little longer. We enjoyed your stay and hope we may welcome you again. Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

4.5
out of 5

10th September 2018:

Very kind, helpful and friendly hosts. We absolutly recommend and would go there again.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Good afternoon, Thank you very much for this review. We appreciate this. Hopefully we can welcome you again. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

4th September 2018:

Lovely hosts. Wish we could have stayed longer.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Mr. & Mrs. Pomeroy, Thank you very much for reviewing us with those excellent rates. It was nice to have you as our guests and it would be nice when you could stay a little longer. Unfortunately you had to move on. But you may always visit us again ofcourse. Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

27th August 2018:

The staff were excellent and very friendly. The rooms were lovely and spotless clean. The morning breakfast was cooked fresh and delicious. Perfect location for touring and the hills. Will return again in the future. Highly recommended.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear McBroom, It was our pleasure to meet you and your motorbike friends and it would be lovely to welcome you again. With your friends or with your family. Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

4.8
out of 5

25th August 2018:

Wonderful hosts in Ton and Irene who could not have been more helpful. Lovely couple. We were made to feel very welcome and the room my wife and I stayed in was a twin bedded room beautifully cleaned and a most gorgeous bathroom. Breakfast was second to none in a dinning area of impeccable taste.

Tips:

On this trip we were only passing through but on previous visit we had spent four nights and found plenty to occupy our time although most of it was travelling around in the car to visit the area further afield. There is plenty of opportunity for walking and cycling locally and it is the starting point for both the Great Glen Way and the West Highland Walk.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Walkers ;) Thank you for making us blush. We hope to meet you again when you traveling up to the Highlands. Then we hopefully can show you our photos of Lewis and Harris. Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

21st August 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you very much! It was nice meeting you. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

15th August 2018:

We thoroughly enjoyed our too brief stay at the Braeburn. We appreciated your attention to detail and our comfort. Thank you

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Zanre family, The pleasure was all ours. Hope we may welcome you again in the future. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

13th August 2018:

Ton and Irene were so welcoming, despite the fact that our arrival interrupted their evening meal. They instantly made us feel at home and showed us all to our rooms, explained how breakfast works and gave us some recommendations for places to eat and things to see (including some very good advice to arrive EARLY at Glenfinnan if you want to see the Harry Potter train!)

Tips:

Glencoe is magnificent!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

It was no problem at all for us to leave our meal to welcome such nice people. May be we see you again some time. Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

13th August 2018:

Very Nice people to welcome us and to advice us. Comfortable rooms, in a house located at a few hundreds meters from the caledonian canal (impressive Neptune staircase) and the « harry potter «  steam train

Tips:

Restaurant nearby to be advised by the owners. Things to see : Neptune staircase & boats, harry potter steam train, Glen nevis

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much. Warm regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

10th August 2018:

Ton en Irene, jullie waren uitstekende gastgevers en veel succes met de verdere aanpassingen/veranderingen.

Tips:

Wil je de vaak toeristische en dus zeer drukke highlights (soms een santenkraam) vermijden en ben je op zoek naar rustige en net zo schitterende plekjes, dan weten Ton en Irene je uitstekend de weg te wijzen.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Beste Gerbert, Het was ons een genoegen om jou als gast te hebben en we hopen je nog eens terug te zien. Veel succes met het voetbal en geniet van je welverdiende pensioen. Hartelijke groeten, Ton en Irene

5
out of 5

12th July 2018:

Brilliant, outstanding . 5 star. Superb breakfast cooked to perfection

Tips:

Some restaurant close early, if you need dinner don't leave it too late.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Bill and family, Thank you very much for these kind words. Ton is blushing about your compliment of the breakfast.' It was all our pleasure. We may be see you back in the future. Warm regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

10th July 2018:

Great purpose-built space for B&B, good size rooms with bathrooms. Friendly hosts. Had a difficult time finding a reservation in Fort William because of the busy summer season. Very happy with this location just outside of town, but still within walking distance to a few restaurants and to the lovely canal path. Comfortable and quiet at night.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear family Gordon, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad your stay was comfortable. It was nice to have you as our guests. Kindest regards, Braeburn Guest House Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

1st July 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much for this great review. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

4.8
out of 5

30th June 2018:

Lovely B&B and friendly hosts. Excellent porridge. Only potential improvement would be availability of an earlier breakfast than 8am, which is a bit late if you're wanting a big day in the mountains, and then to get back for dinner at a reasonable time in the evening.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Good evening, Thank you so much for your positive words. We wish you mentioned you want to have breakfast earlier than 8am because it would be no problem for us to serve it at another time. So please when you come again, mention it the night before and we arrange you can leave on time for your day out. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

30th June 2018:

We do not usually stay in b&b's as past experiance has not been very good. So we were pleasantly surprised when we stayed here. Stayed two nights in room 2. Ton and Irene were perfect hosts. Helpful, enthusiastic and friendly. There was a nice and relaxed atmosphere to the b&b. The room was a good size, well appointed and had large windows letting in lots of light and Tor had explained there were plans to cut back some of the treetops to give a view of the Loch. Breakfast was excellent, a choice of cereal and fresh fruit salad, yoghurt etc. And a choice of continental or cooked breakfast which was cooked to order all served in a pleasant, well appointed dinning room. The b&b is situated out of the town center, which we liked but close enough for convenience. A shrt distance to Neptune's Staircase,the lock system on the Caledonian Canal which has great accsess for walking, cycling and cafe/bistro etc. Suited us perfectly and will visit again. Thank you Irene & Tor

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Good evening, We are very happy we could make your stay a better experience than the stay's before at other B&B's. We act only as we always do and be our-selfs. We are looking forward to your next visit only than you have to stay longer so you can explore the great area of Fort William. kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

18th June 2018:

Tips:

Not far from Neptune's Staircase

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your very kind review. It was our pleasure to meet you. We hope we may welcome you again sometime. Kindest regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

14th June 2018:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Vielen Dank für Ihren netten Kommentar. Wir hoffen, Sie wieder einmal im schönen Schottland begrüßen zu dürfen. Herzlichen Grüssen, Ton & Irene

5
out of 5

9th June 2018:

One of our best B&B. Thank's for the gold time

Tips:

Hogwarts Express

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Muchos gracias It was all our pleasure to have you and your parents as our guests. saludos cordiales, Ton & Irene

5
out of 5

6th June 2018:

We had a great stay at the Braeburn B&B, delicious (scotish) breakfast and beautiful room with a nice view! Thank you again!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to meet you. Herzlichen Grüssen, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

31st May 2018:

Lovely B&B with fantastic hosts who were warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and the breakfast was delicious

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

It was all our pleasure to have you as our guests. Be nice to your feet ;-) Warm wishes, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

28th May 2018:

We had a fantastic stay. The hosts are just wonderful and breakfast was very delicious :) Wouls def come back again.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your nice review. Warm regards from Bonnie Scotland. Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

22nd May 2018:

You both have such a friendly welcoming approach to running a B&B and that is something to cherish. You are new to managing a B&B but a lot of the old hands could learn from you.

Tips:

Great views. Located on the edge of town & good for road & rail connections.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was all our pleasure and we hope we may welcome you again in the future. Warm regards, Ton and Irene

5
out of 5

14th May 2018:

Very warm atmosphere, perfect breakfast, thank you!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Dear Yokota, Thank you very much for staying with us. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends as our guests. Also thanks for the photo. It is now used as background on the laptop ;oD Kind regards, Ton and Irene

4.8
out of 5

9th May 2018:

We received a very warm welcome and the tea, cake and biscuits was just what we needed.Toni was very helpful and nothing was too much trouble

Tips:

There where two options for eating within walking distance. We only stayed one night and had had a good day in the mountains but would have liked to explore the canal and locks.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

.