You have searched for

1 night (Jan 23 - Jan 24)
2 adults

Fort William

Ashburn House De Luxe Bed And Breakfast
Mansefield Guest House
Torlinnhe Guesthouse
6 Caberfeidh (the Blue House)
Inverlochy Villas
Huntingtower Lodge
Melantee
Balcarres Bed And Breakfast
Stronchreggan View Guest House
Alltonside Guest House
Torcastle House Bed And Breakfast
Minaig
Thistle Cottage
Nevis View
Glentower Lower Observatory
Treetops
Hillview Guest House
Westcourt Guest House
Dalchreggan House
Stobahn Guest House
Lochview Guest House
Lochview House Apartments
The Willows
Heathers B&b
Travee
Braemar
Guisachan Guesthouse
Highwinds Bed And Breakfast
Kilmalyn B&b
Ben Nevis Guest House
Braeburn Guest House / B&b
Fàilte Mhòr
Carinbrook Guest House
Taigh Toilichte
Victoria House
Snowgoose Apartments & The Smiddy Bunkhouse
Maybank Self Catering
Bank Street Lodge
Balcarres Self Catering
Whinburn Guest House

Road to the Isles

Mansefield Guest House
Nevis View
Treetops
Heathers B&b
Travee
Kilmalyn B&b
Braeburn Guest House / B&b
Carinbrook Guest House
Snowgoose Apartments & The Smiddy Bunkhouse
Ravenswood House

Spean Bridge Area

The Heathers
Spean Lodge Country House
Burnbank Lodges
Smiddy House
Larchwood B&b Lochaber
Coire Glas Guest House
East Park

Glencoe

Fern Villa Guest House
Creag Mhor Lodge
Strathassynt Guest House

Self-catering

Burnbank Lodges
Cedar Lodge Cottage Fort William
Lochview House Apartments
Heron Bay Holidays
Fàilte Mhòr
Snowgoose Apartments & The Smiddy Bunkhouse
Balcarres Self Catering
Riverside Rests

Laggan & Newtonmore

The Rumblie Guest House
Laggan Glamping & Laggan Cl

Bank Street Lodge

4.7 (115 reviews)
Bank Street
Tel: 01397700070
Bank Street Lodge offers a very useful mix of private en-suite single, double, twin and family rooms accommodating from 1 to 6 persons per room . All en-suite rooms have private shower and toilet, television, kettle and tea-making facilities, and toiletries and fresh towels are provided for your use. We do not serve any meals in the Lodge . The Stables Restaurant is located directly next door and as we are located right in the town centre, we are happy to recommend plenty of eating places within a 5 to 10 minute walk of the Lodge.
Total rates, from Sun 23 Jan 2022, to Mon 24 Jan 2022, for 1 nights.
Room Description
Max
Rate
Number
Book
{{ allSelectedUnits.length }} room, {{ totalNumberOfGuests }} guests
£{{ totalBookingCost }}
choose rooms
No Image
{{ w2s.availString }}
Includes:
{{ w2s.amenities }}
also available for
{{ otherWaysToSell.unitName }}
only

Child Ages Child Age

Facilities

  • 24-hour reception
  • Children Welcome
  • Disabled Access
  • Drying Facilities
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry And Dry Clean (Charge)
  • Lounge

Policies

Check In: Between 15:00 and 23:45
Check Out: Between 6:00 and 10:00
Wi-fi: Wireless internet is available and is free of charge.
Smoking: There is no smoking permitted anywhere within the property.
Parking: Limited parking is available on site and is free of charge. There is no on street parking available. Parking is available nearby at a charge of £5.00 per day.

Children: Children of all ages are welcome.
Pets: Pets are not allowed.
Groups: No stag and hen groups.

Average

4.7
out of 5
115 reviews

97% recommend

Breakdown

Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities
Reviews
3.8
out of 5

22nd January 2022:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

4th January 2022:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

27th November 2021:

Thank you for hosting my friend and I!

Tips:

Good located place and a big enough sleeping room as well as bathroom.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

24th November 2021:

Great location in the town centre close to the train station and a Tesco metro Good room with en suitefa facilities

Tips:

Train and bus station close by, 10 min walk away

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

3.8
out of 5

21st November 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

15th November 2021:

Great location and very reasonably priced and very courteous staff.

Tips:

Book an extra night as you'll love it.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

14th November 2021:

Great location. Very helpful and service minded staff.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

5th November 2021:

Great stay, very clean bathroom and bedroom, think the price was spot on for the offering and staff very friendly.

Tips:

Location is great for fort william, little uphill walk from high street and near to car park if driving, was quiet in November when I stayed and staff were helpful and friendly. Rooms aren’t massive but didn’t expect anything fancy and think this was priced perfectly for the services given - cleaning was great well done BSL

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for this great review - we strive for comfort, cleanliness and affordability, great to hear that we ticked all the boxes and you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. BSL Crew

4.8
out of 5

31st October 2021:

Staffs are really friendly!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

31st October 2021:

Super convenient place to stay. Friendly and polite room service. The gentleman in the reception was really cool, told him I accidentally broke one of the cup and he was like "that's not a disaster"; topman!. One thing that kind of bothered me was that the heaters get turned off during the day, I'm sure they'd turn it back on if I asked but still...But yeah I'd definitely come back again.

Tips:

Wetherspoon is near by, so is mcdonald's and other supermarket/store. Don't forget to go on a boat trip(60-90 minutes duration) if you have some spare time.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your great review. With regard to the heaters, yes we control them from the Reception area and, as most of our guests are out during the day, to conserve energy, we turn them off. However, if you ever do need extra heat, we are happy to turn them on for you at any time. Hope we see you again in the future. Best wishes, BSL Crew

4.8
out of 5

31st October 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

30th October 2021:

Very convenient place and friendly satff

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

26th October 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd October 2021:

Close to station and stores. I like the expansive view with Church and landscape. Peaceful place to stay.

Tips:

Tesco Express is 3 mins away, but for larger supermarkets, go back to the station, where there are 2 big ones, A stroll along the water gives you magnificent, perfect reflections of the mountains.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

21st October 2021:

Steep hill not suitable for pushing a wheelchair. Room was very small and not suitable for Walker. Wet room excellent and shower excellent. No seat in shower for a disabled person. Sink very small and not suitable for having a shave. Room very clean

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

20th October 2021:

Best place we have stayed in Scotland. No frills, but everything from parking to hot water and location was perfect. Wish there more places like this.

Tips:

The address can be tricky to find by computer, but once you know it is on a cul de sac and Bank Street does not go through, it all makes sense.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you very much for this lovely review. So happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you again sometime in the future.

5
out of 5

17th October 2021:

Perfect place for hikers in the Highlands to stay.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

16th October 2021:

Great location

Tips:

The Crofters pub and restaurant is close by and is very family friendly.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

16th October 2021:

It was a clean space with bed to accommodate the 3 of us. The price was excellent and the shower was strong g and nice and hot.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

14th October 2021:

Tips:

Located close to the train and bus station Tesco express near by Warm drying room which is welcome when doing outdoor activities Parking available at location

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

12th October 2021:

Friendly & helpful staff! Like the new refit - had a lovely room w/ a view :)

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

12th October 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

12th October 2021:

Excellent base to explore the area from.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

12th October 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

10th October 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

5th October 2021:

Simple clean accommodation close to the centre of Fort William.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

5th October 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

4th October 2021:

Nice stay and the shower was amazing. Only thing that spoilt it was the noise outside at night, but that's not the fault of the guest house.

Tips:

Didn't really have time to look about. But plenty of restaurants and bars. Wetherspoons at the end of whw

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

30th September 2021:

Stayed in room 4 which was the twin room with a separated but private bath, the room was clean and comfortable but had a slightly damp odour when we checked in. The private bath was clean, spacious and had all the basic amenities that you’ll need. Aside from that, the lodge is situated in a good location in Fort William. Pricing was competitive too. Overall, we had an enjoyable stay.

Tips:

They have an onsite parking is located beneath the lodge and there is a Tesco within walking distance.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

28th September 2021:

Perfect for what we needed - great pricing and a 5 minute walk from the train station where we needed to meet for our 3 Peaks Challenge. They also accepted a parcel for us a few days prior to our arrival and kept it safe for when we arrived.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

28th September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

26th September 2021:

Only a few minutes walk from the station. Our room was immaculate with crisp bed linen and an ensuite bathroom.

Tips:

There's a supermarket between the station and Bank Street Lodge plus the all the shops on the High Street just a minute away.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

25th September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd September 2021:

Great room, comfy beds, very clean all at a good price, 2 mins walk from Main Street. We stayed another night as it was so convenient

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

21st September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

20th September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

19th September 2021:

Very basic but comfortable

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

17th September 2021:

We had a great stay, everything was beyond our expectations. Thank you very much.

Tips:

We had a great stay and we highly recommend. It's a great value for money. The hotel is 1min from the town center, the rooms are very clean and serviced every day, all the staff members we met were very lovely and helpful.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

16th September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

15th September 2021:

The manager? with the red craighopper fleece really sorted us out, and improved our stay. Could have done with a fridge and more to do in the lounge area.

Tips:

Steal waterfall was better than ben nevis, and glen coe golf was a good time with great scenery.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

15th September 2021:

One thing I didn't like is that the bathrooms were on the other side of the corridoor to the rooms. However do not let this put you off as they are very spacious and clean. To make up for this there was a pretty lady working on reception.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

14th September 2021:

Helpful and pleasant staff

Tips:

Within a couple of minutes walk from the High Street where most of the Restaurants/Cafes/Bars are located

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

14th September 2021:

Friendly and helpful staff team and nice new clean rooms.

Tips:

Ben Nevis!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

13th September 2021:

Tips:

Car parking across the road, out of season 6pm-8am free of charge.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

12th September 2021:

Friendly welcoming staff at reception

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

12th September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

12th September 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

9th September 2021:

Great spot in the centre of town

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

9th September 2021:

Tips:

Not much parking although public car park free from 6pm to 8am opposite hotel.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

6th September 2021:

Great stay, friendly helpful staff and very central.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

5th September 2021:

Great place to stay staff went above and beyond cant thank them enough

Tips:

Need any information ask the staff there amazing

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

1st September 2021:

Sehr nettes hilfsbeteites Personal. Das hostel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, englischer Charme halt. Aber sehr sauber.

Tips:

Parkplatz hinterm Haus. Restaurants würde ich immer versuchen zu reservieren.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

31st August 2021:

we had 2 single beds the 1 seemed to be a bit on a slope but was fine with a few beers

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

30th August 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

27th August 2021:

Tips:

Everything is all so close to the lodge so easy access to fort Williams high street

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

23rd August 2021:

Everywhere was clean. The beds were comfy, and towels, bedding and tea/coffee were replenished daily. Staff were friendly and accommodating. The location is just off the high street.

Tips:

there are plenty of pubs and places to eat on the High Street. Unfortunately, there were staffing problems in most places which restricted service, due to Covid. There are boat rides on the lock, which is a 2 minute walk, and Ben Nevis is a very short car ride away.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

20th August 2021:

Great location for quiet retreat and fantastic base for exploring surrounding areas. Highly recommended. Thank you

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

20th August 2021:

Great all round place to stay close to all amenities staff very friendly. Staying again in September.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

19th August 2021:

Everything was really great! Staff very pleasant and extremely helpful!

Tips:

Highly recommend!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

18th August 2021:

Great

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

18th August 2021:

Great location. Daily house keeping with fresh towels was great. No parking was available unfortunately due to there only being 5 spaces for the whole lodge. No wifi and was no signal in room, maybe as we were downstairs. Staff were helpful at night when we requested more than one room key as there was 6 of us sharing one room.

Tips:

Crofter was a good bar. Perfect location to do Ben Nevis

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely comments Ave were glad you enjoyed your stay. We can only apologise for the lack of WiFi during your stay. We were having real problems with our broadband provider and had to remove the guest WiFi to give us a bit more bandwidth for our own systems until this was resolved, which I'm happy to say should be this weekend.

5
out of 5

18th August 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

18th August 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

16th August 2021:

Ideal for visiting all local and surrounding amenities Very clean - very polite and helpful hosts - would I return -YES I’d definitely use this as a base again

Tips:

Local eating places are ideal and plenty to see and do for a relaxing holiday

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

13th August 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

7th August 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

3rd August 2021:

Excellent budget option, in the middle of Fort William. Very close to the main drag, but far away enough to not be noisy outside. Only slight downside is the 10am checkout time - not sure why it has to be that early?

Tips:

Book direct with the hotel rather than through a site such as Airbnb, it's much cheaper that way.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your great review. We're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Our check out time of 10am was set quite early as a lot of our guests tend to be climbers and walkers who like to get started early in the day. However, it is something we will keep under review and may change soon as the demographic changes now that we have renovated all of our rooms into en-suite rooms. Your comment about booking direct is very much appreciated too, our website is the cheapest and easiest way to book. Thank you Bank Street Lodge

4
out of 5

29th July 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

29th July 2021:

Always return to this hostel over and over again as the standards hospitality and location cannot be faulted

Tips:

excellent location close to bus and train stations and all amenities Fort Wm has to offer

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

27th July 2021:

We stayed here for 1 night as we were completing the 3 peaks challenge the next day. The room was clean and tidy, there was a small TV and tea making facilities were available but otherwise the room was your standard budget hotel room, which is as expected for the price. The only major bug bears were the noise. First of all the walls were so thin and rooms so close together that we could hear everything in the room next to ours, the people next door were awake and chatting until the early hours of the morning. There was also drunks sat outside the hotel for a while from after midnight (no idea why as there wasn't a bar etc and I'm not sure they were staying in the hotel), little effort was made to disperse these people away from the front of the hotel and it kept us awake! This meant we only managed a few hours sleep before embarking on a mountain endurance challenge, not ideal! The room was also very hot with no air con. There were no fans available to guests which only added to the annoyance/no sleep.

Tips:

There are plenty of pubs and food places on the High Street. The hotel is also only a 5 min walk from the meeting place for the start of the 3 peaks.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: No

Owner Response:

Thank you for your review. The noise issue you have commented on is a very rare occurrence as the Lodge is situated well off the main High Street as you no doubt realised. We are sorry that it affected your stay though. Our staff have no authority to disperse any groups outwith the hotel and we encourage them not to in case of any problems that may impact their safety. We do not have air conditioning or fans at the moment, until recent years this has certainly not been an issue in the Highlands of Scotland. However as summers appear to be warming up we may have to look at this. Thank you for your kind comments Best wishes Bank Street Lodge

5
out of 5

24th July 2021:

Really happy with stay, thank you for your help. Amazing showers and comfy beds.

Tips:

Great location, very close to beautiful lochs and Ben Nevis. Really good hotel with great showers and comfy beds

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

22nd July 2021:

Great service, very helpfull staff,cleanliness on 5 ,easy check in.

Tips:

Nice and quiet place in fantastic location.Bus and train station within 5minutes walk.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your lovely comments, they are very much appreciated. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay. Bank Street Lodge crew.

5
out of 5

21st July 2021:

Very friendly staff. Close to all amenities & public transport.

Tips:

Lots of lovely restaurants & pubs. All in walking distance.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

18th July 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

17th July 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

16th July 2021:

Very welcoming hosts. Great room with all one needs.

Tips:

A great area to go walking ,cycling etc.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

15th July 2021:

Everything we needed for our trip to climb Ben Nevis. Would stay here again.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

12th July 2021:

Have stayed with you several times and have enjoyed each stay. We love the location and the fact we can store our bikes in the drying room overnight so that they're safe. Decent sized rooms.

Tips:

We always go hill walking or cycling. Would highly recommend the Caledonia Way cycle from Oban to Fort William.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

12th July 2021:

It was quite a short pleasant stay here. The reception staff was nice when we arrived there. The parking was free from 6pm-8am, so that is a plus point. We’ve got a room for 5 and a personal bathroom, and it is overall good. There’s also a kettle provided in our room. It’s advised for people to stay quiet after 10pm, altho we got some complaints about being noisy, but the staff handled it well. Would recommend for travellers.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

6th July 2021:

Room was a little over-warm with no obvious way to adjust the temperature.

Tips:

Grog & Gruel mate.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

4th July 2021:

Very friendly staff. Nothing too .ugh trouble. It's an old building, so not posh, but has everything you need, if it's a stop over or a bed after walking Ben Nevis. No food facility, but you are in the middle of the town, so lots to choose from.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

3rd July 2021:

Great value for money friendly staff very clean great views highly recommend!

Tips:

Right in the middle of town near shops and bars and restaurants sea about two minutes away with beautiful views x

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

3rd July 2021:

Friendly and nice staff. The location is perfect, close to all amenities and train station.

Tips:

The accommodation is close to different restaurants and just a small walk to the loch..

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

29th June 2021:

Hello. Have been coming to bank street for 20 yrs now. The closure of the kitchen / cooking facilities was a blow. Not being able to store food in a fridge/ have cold chilled drinking water taken out of a fridge to take out on the hill was an inconvenience. A kettle in the room is extremely basic. Would I recommend you to other travelers- it depends what they are looking for. I find it hard to place what Bank Street is - is it a bunk house for climbers / hikers / outdoor enthusiasts , in which case they would demand some cooking facilities- or is your target market now elsewhere - in which case you are competing against the likes of Premier In. & Travelodge. I’m not sure where you are sitting.

Tips:

Location- close to High St and local facilities. Close to train station. Staff always friendly & helpful. In my room, 28 - Wall heater didn’t come on when turned on. I left it on and after a while it did eventually come on but the next day not working again. Also the bathroom heater also same problem so not sure if linked. Small bathroom light with pull cord also not working. Kind regards Simon Porter

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: No

4.8
out of 5

29th June 2021:

Very old fashioned and expensive for what you get also the photo on the website is not the actual B&B

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: No

Owner Response:

Good afternoon Thank you for the great reviews scores, however we are disappointed that you felt your room was not represented on our website properly. I can assure you that all of the photographs on our website are indeed of Bank Street Lodge, but perhaps not your actual room. As in any website, we only have room to show done of the actual rooms. FOR CLARITY, we are not classed as a B&B as we do not provide meals in house. Please get in touch with us and let us know which photograph you think was unrepresentative of our rooms. Thank you again for the great scores. Best wishes Bank Street Lodge

5
out of 5

27th June 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

26th June 2021:

Cheap and cheerful accommodation. Happily recommend it to other groups, perfect location and for a short stay particularly for up to a couple of nights, can’t fault it!

Tips:

Simply Tandoori just over the road from The Great Glen (Wetherspoons) was superb food. The Ben Nevis & The Crofter Bar - really welcoming and great beers.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

23rd June 2021:

Property clean, staff really helpful.

Tips:

Short walk from train station. Selection of places to eat nearby.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

23rd June 2021:

First class. Friendly and helpful staff. Well presented rooms. Clean and tidy. Good location. Better than most hotels. Thank you.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you Michael, we're very glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you again...and your friends!! :-) We'd be very grateful if you could please copy this review into Tripadvisor as we are trying to upgrade our rating there since renovating the Lodge. Every good review helps! Thank you Linda, Bank Street Lodge crew

5
out of 5

22nd June 2021:

Always very helpful and flexible. Rooms recently upgraded and works very nicely

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

21st June 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

18th June 2021:

Very friendly and helpful staff. Lovely view from the room.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

16th June 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

14th June 2021:

Newly decorated and friendly. Perfect for our stay.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you, we're glad you enjoyed your stay. Come back soon 😊!

5
out of 5

12th June 2021:

Just a great place to stay; lovely beds with spotless linen, en-suite spotless with great shower. Location just off the Main Street I would have no hesitation recommending Bank Street Lodge

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

Owner Response:

Thank you for your great review. Very glad you enjoyed your stay. We'd be very grateful if you would recommend us to your friends and family and, of course, we really hope you come back and stay again in the future.

5
out of 5

8th June 2021:

Very helpful

Tips:

Drive to Ben Nevis as is 3k walk from property, was fine on way but hard after climbing the mountain

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

7th June 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

6th June 2021:

Easy, modern, clean and friendly. Perfect for an overnight before completing the 3 Peaks Challenge.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

6th June 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

2nd June 2021:

Staff were great!

Tips:

We went to a pub right at the bottom of the hill on the corner called the Crofter. Staff were lovely, and the food was great! Good prices too.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

2nd June 2021:

The room was comfortable and clean. The people at the front desk were polite and efficient. I really appreciate the 24 hour service; it takes the hassle out of checking out early in the morning for hill-walking.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

2nd June 2021:

Everything was great other than the room (31) was incredibly warm with 5 of us in it. The window would only open about 3 inches so very hard to get any fresh air in fhere

Tips:

Boat trip up the Loch- not very “extreme” but a very pleasant half day out

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4
out of 5

31st May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

30th May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

29th May 2021:

Centrally located just above the High Street. If you are looking for a "No frills" place to stay with minimum fuss, then this is perfect. I have stayed in a few places over the years in Fort William and for my purposes ( ie visiting student/ newly qualified graduates who house share) this was perfect. I will definitely return.

Tips:

The cinema, Highland Soap Company new premises, Wildcat Cafe, bookshop, Neptune's Staircase, Caledonian Canal all worth a wander. Unlike my offspring I'm not much of a walker but of course there are too many locations to list for those who love the outdoors.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.3
out of 5

25th May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

17th May 2021:

The place is super clean and was easy to check-in and out. The staff are so welcoming and nice! We wanted to change our date of booking and when we contacted them, they've immediately adjusted our booking without extra charge! Thank you so much for that, I absolutely recommend them!!!

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

12th May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

9th May 2021:

Me and my Son had a double ensuite , absolutely perfect for us ,shower was amazing,perfect location everything we needed was a few minutes walk,all staff where friendly and helpful

Tips:

This is a perfect location for bars,restaurants, supermarkets, takeaways ,and souvenirs etc,5 mins walk from bus and railway station perfect if your doing the Harry Potter train also the view is perfect for a coffee in the morning.

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

4th May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.8
out of 5

4th May 2021:

Friendly staff and helpful

Tips:

Fort william lovely place to stay bank street lodge couple of minutes from town centre near to restaurants and shops

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

4th May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

4.5
out of 5

3rd May 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

5
out of 5

25th April 2021:

Ratings:
Location
Cleanliness
Service/Staff
Facilities

Would Recommend: Yes

.